Exchange overview

Bitget identification mark (not an official logo)

Bitget

Recorded facts for this trading venue, drawn from public sources.

Answer from public records

Is Bitget regulated?

Bitget does not have one universal regulatory status. VenueVeritas reviews regulatory records by legal entity, jurisdiction, and authorization scope.

BTG Technology Holdings Limited appears in a public record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC).

This evidence applies only to the specified entity, jurisdiction and authorized scope.

Official sources: Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)

Last checked: 2026-09-13

What this evidence does NOT mean

  • A regulatory record attached to a named legal entity is not a global licence for the brand.
  • Absence of a published record is not a finding that a venue is unregulated. Unknown remains unknown.
  • Proof of Reserves is not a full financial audit and is not proof of solvency.
  • Custody claims and evidence coverage are not a safety score or investment recommendation.
  • VenueVeritas publishes verified public records only. Missing fields stay missing.

Crypto exchange regulation evidence directory · How we checked

Simple summary

What does VenueVeritas currently publish about this venue?

  • VenueVeritas publishes a public evidence record for Bitget. Missing facts stay unknown; this page is not a ranking or recommendation.
  • A verified legal relation is on file: BTG Technology Holdings Limited (Operator). Brand name and legal entity are not treated as interchangeable.
  • BTG Technology Holdings Limited appears in a public regulatory record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC). This record attaches to the named legal entity and jurisdiction, not automatically to the global brand.
  • 4 confirmed product offering records are on file.
  • Structured custody claims are on file (1). Claims are published as stated under their documented scope and are not converted into a safety rating.
  • Proof-of-reserves snapshot records are on file (latest snapshot on file: 2026-07-28). Proof of reserves is not, by itself, equivalent to a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Key public record

Publication status
Ready with disclosure
Research cycle
Investigated — not a claim that every fact is on file
How much info is available
7 / 7 coveredi
Operating company
BTG Technology Holdings Limited
Registration / licence record
Regional records on file
Products confirmed
4 on file
How assets are held
1 holding notes
Latest reserve information
Published (2026-07-28)
Fee snapshot
2 dated snapshots
Last checked
Sep 13, 2026

What registration or licence records are on file for Bitget?

Which regulatory instruments are on file for named legal entities — and at what scope?

Regulatory instruments attach to named legal entities and jurisdictions — not automatically to the global brand.

Crypto exchange regulation evidence directory

What regulatory records are on file for Bitget?

BTG Technology Holdings Limited appears in a public record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC).

This record attaches to the named legal entity and jurisdiction, not automatically to the global Bitget brand.

Official source (Financial Services Authority (Seychelles))

https://fsaseychelles.sc/vasp/licensed-vasps

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • BTG Technology Holdings Limited

    BTG Technology Holdings Limited is listed in a public regulatory record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC). This authorization attaches to the named legal entity and jurisdiction — not automatically to the global brand.

    Instrument class
    Registration
    Instrument status
    Unknown
    Regulator
    Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)
    Country / region
    SC
    Register identifier
    Not found
    Instrument label
    VASP licence application — Assessment stage (not a granted licence; FSA transitional list)
    Granted
    Mar 9, 2026
    Effective
    Not found
    Last checked
    Sep 13, 2026

    View official recordhttps://fsaseychelles.sc/vasp/licensed-vasps

Products

Which product offerings are confirmed in the public record?

How does Bitget say customer assets are held?

What does VenueVeritas confirm about custody? Claims are stated facts under documented scope — not a safety conclusion.

Notes on how assets are held are shown as stated by the source. Not a safety rating. Detail pages may also say Custody.

What does Bitget disclose about custody?

VenueVeritas has structured custody claims on file for Bitget. As stated in the reviewed sources:

Custody model: custodial_account: Bitget credits/debits Digital Assets in User Account and initiates on-chain withdrawals

These claims are published under their documented scope and are not converted into a safety rating.

Official source (Bitget)

https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/360014944032-terms-of-use

Verified on public record: 2026-08-27

Who holds customer assets at Bitget?

A published custody claim on file states: Custody model — custodial_account: Bitget credits/debits Digital Assets in User Account and initiates on-chain withdrawals.

This is a source-stated claim under documented scope, not a VenueVeritas safety conclusion.

Official source (Bitget)

https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/360014944032-terms-of-use

Verified on public record: 2026-08-27

  • Custody model

    custodial_account: Bitget credits/debits Digital Assets in User Account and initiates on-chain withdrawals

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    Scope
    Bitget Platform Terms of Use §7
    As of
    Aug 27, 2026
    Source
    Bitget

    View official recordhttps://www.bitget.com/support/articles/360014944032-terms-of-use

Does Bitget publish reserve data? (Also called Proof of Reserves / PoR in detail.)

Does this venue have a proof-of-reserves snapshot on file?

Reserve information (Proof of Reserves / PoR) is not, by itself, a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Proof of Reserves evidence directory · What Proof of Reserves is not

Does Bitget publish proof of reserves?

VenueVeritas has a proof-of-reserves snapshot on file dated 2026-07-28. The snapshot records methodology “Merkle” and assets covered as “Coverage not stated”.

Proof of reserves is not equivalent to a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Proof-of-reserves page (as reviewed)

https://www.bitget.com/asia/blog/articles/bitget-july-2026-proof-of-reserves-update

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • Latest snapshot on file: 2026-07-28

    Methodology
    Merkle
    Assets covered
    Coverage not stated
    Liabilities scope
    unknown
    Reserve ratio
    Not found
    Attester
    Not found
    Third-party verification
    Not checked

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/asia/blog/articles/bitget-july-2026-proof-of-reserves-update

Fee records

What dated fee snapshots are on file?

What fee records are on file for Bitget?

VenueVeritas publishes dated fee snapshots for Bitget (latest as of 2026-08-27). These are snapshot records, not timeless “current fees”.

spot taker: 0.1000 percent (VIP0) — fee snapshot verified on 2026-08-27.

spot maker: 0.1000 percent (VIP0) — fee snapshot verified on 2026-08-27.

Fee schedule source (as reviewed)

https://www.bitget.com/fee

Verified on public record: 2026-08-27

  • spot / taker: 0.1000 percent

    As of 2026-08-27 · Tier: VIP0 · spot_trading_fee_schedule_default

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    As of
    2026-08-27

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/fee

  • spot / maker: 0.1000 percent

    As of 2026-08-27 · Tier: VIP0 · spot_trading_fee_schedule_default

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    As of
    2026-08-27

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/fee

Security & operational record

Which confirmed security or operational events are published?

No structured incident record is currently published for this venue. This does not mean no incident has occurred.

What geographic restrictions are documented for Bitget?

Which geographic restrictions are confirmed in the public record?

Missing restriction rows do not mean unrestricted availability. Regional terms must not be read as global venue restrictions.

Is Bitget available in the United States?

VenueVeritas has a geographic restriction record on file for the United States (US): Venue-wide / Prohibited.

This is a published restriction record — typically from operator terms or a primary disclosure — not a determination of legality for every product, entity, or user type.

Which countries restrict Bitget?

Published restriction jurisdiction codes on file: AF, AT, CA, CD, CF, CU, DE, FR, GW, HK, HT, IQ, IR, JP, KP, KZ, LB, LY, MY, SD, SG, SO, SS, UA-CRIMEA, UA-DONETSK, UA-LUHANSK, US, YE.

These rows are not a complete worldwide availability map. Regional terms must not be read as a global brand restriction, and missing codes do not mean the venue is available there.

28 confirmed restriction records on file.

JurisdictionTypeStatusProduct scope
AFVenue-wideProhibited—
ATVenue-wideProhibited—
CAVenue-wideProhibited—
CDVenue-wideProhibited—
CFVenue-wideProhibited—
CUVenue-wideProhibited—
DEVenue-wideProhibited—
FRVenue-wideProhibited—
GWVenue-wideProhibited—
HKVenue-wideProhibited—
HTVenue-wideProhibited—
IQVenue-wideProhibited—
IRVenue-wideProhibited—
JPVenue-wideProhibited—
KPVenue-wideProhibited—
KZVenue-wideProhibited—
LBVenue-wideProhibited—
LYVenue-wideProhibited—
MYVenue-wideProhibited—
SDVenue-wideProhibited—
SGVenue-wideProhibited—
SOVenue-wideProhibited—
SSVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-CRIMEAVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-DONETSKVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-LUHANSKVenue-wideProhibited—
USVenue-wideProhibited—
YEVenue-wideProhibited—

Open questions / unresolved records

Which material fields remain unresolved after research?

  • regulation — Researched — unresolved

    FSA Seychelles lists BTG Technology Holdings Limited on the VASP Assessment list (2026-03-09). Not a granted licence. Operator marketing licences (AUSTRAC etc.) were not confirmed on primary registers in this pass; VARA public register has no Bitget VASP licence row (2026-09-13).

  • Security operations — Researched — unresolved

    No confirmed primary incident record packaged

Official sources

8 source references (publisher + URL).

  • Bitget

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/12560603828198

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Bitget

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/12560603829398

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Bitget

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/360014944032-terms-of-use

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Bitget

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/support/articles/7700532076057

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://fsaseychelles.sc/vasp/licensed-vasps

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

  • Bitget

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/earning

    Last checked: Aug 26, 2026

  • Official source

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/asia/blog/articles/bitget-july-2026-proof-of-reserves-update

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

  • Official source

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bitget.com/fee

    Last checked: Aug 27, 2026

Alternatives

Alternatives to Bitget

Candidates selected by published evidence attributes — product, jurisdiction, custody, PoR and record completeness. Not ordered by affiliate payout.

How we checked

Based on public information. Blank means not confirmed yet.

Last checked: Sep 13, 2026 · Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

Found an outdated record? Report a correction · Corrections policy · Independence