Exchange overview

HTX identification mark (not an official logo)

HTX

Recorded facts for this trading venue, drawn from public sources.

Publication readiness is LIMITED. Some domains may be on file, but a complete venue profile is not supported by current entity/regulatory mapping.

Answer from public records

Is HTX regulated?

HTX does not have one universal regulatory status. VenueVeritas reviews regulatory records by legal entity, jurisdiction, and authorization scope.

VenueVeritas does not currently publish a verified regulatory record for this venue in the current evidence snapshot. Researched — no verified public record located.

Absence of a published record is not a finding of non-authorization. Unknown remains unknown.

Last checked: No dated public record

What this evidence does NOT mean

  • A regulatory record attached to a named legal entity is not a global licence for the brand.
  • Absence of a published record is not a finding that a venue is unregulated. Unknown remains unknown.
  • Proof of Reserves is not a full financial audit and is not proof of solvency.
  • Custody claims and evidence coverage are not a safety score or investment recommendation.
  • VenueVeritas publishes verified public records only. Missing fields stay missing.

Crypto exchange regulation evidence directory · How we checked

Simple summary

What does VenueVeritas currently publish about this venue?

  • VenueVeritas publishes a public evidence record for HTX. Missing facts stay unknown; this page is not a ranking or recommendation.
  • No verified venue–legal-entity mapping is currently on file for HTX.
  • No published regulatory instrument is currently on file for a named legal entity mapped to HTX. Absence of a published instrument is not itself a determination that the venue is “unregulated”.
  • 4 confirmed product offering records are on file.
  • Structured custody claims are on file (1). Claims are published as stated under their documented scope and are not converted into a safety rating.
  • Proof-of-reserves snapshot records are on file (latest snapshot on file: 2026-06-11). Proof of reserves is not, by itself, equivalent to a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Key public record

Publication status
Limited publication
Research cycle
Investigated — not a claim that every fact is on file
How much info is available
5 / 7 coveredi
Operating company
Checked — nothing confirmed
Registration / licence record
Checked — nothing confirmed
Products confirmed
4 on file
How assets are held
1 holding notes
Latest reserve information
Published (2026-06-11)
Fee snapshot
2 dated snapshots
Last checked
Sep 13, 2026

What registration or licence records are on file for HTX?

Which regulatory instruments are on file for named legal entities — and at what scope?

Regulatory instruments attach to named legal entities and jurisdictions — not automatically to the global brand.

Crypto exchange regulation evidence directory

Regulator-attributed statement

HTX (official support announcement) (2026-05-27): HTX announcement clarifying UK sanctions designations states that Huobi Global S.A. is distinct from the online HTX exchange and that the designation should not impact the online HTX exchange.

Do not treat Huobi Global S.A. as the HTX venue operator. Source: https://www.htx.com/support/65034152911363/. Terms: https://www.htx.com/support/360000298561

Products

Which product offerings are confirmed in the public record?

How does HTX say customer assets are held?

What does VenueVeritas confirm about custody? Claims are stated facts under documented scope — not a safety conclusion.

Notes on how assets are held are shown as stated by the source. Not a safety rating. Detail pages may also say Custody.

What does HTX disclose about custody?

VenueVeritas has structured custody claims on file for HTX. As stated in the reviewed sources:

Custody model: Digital Assets held on a custodial basis; segregated by ledger entries

These claims are published under their documented scope and are not converted into a safety rating.

Official source (HTX)

https://www.htx.com/support/360000298561

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

Who holds customer assets at HTX?

A published custody claim on file states: Custody model — Digital Assets held on a custodial basis; segregated by ledger entries.

This is a source-stated claim under documented scope, not a VenueVeritas safety conclusion.

Official source (HTX)

https://www.htx.com/support/360000298561

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • Custody model

    Digital Assets held on a custodial basis; segregated by ledger entries

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    Scope
    custody_model_claim
    As of
    Aug 27, 2026
    Source
    HTX

    View official recordhttps://www.htx.com/support/360000298561

Does HTX publish reserve data? (Also called Proof of Reserves / PoR in detail.)

Does this venue have a proof-of-reserves snapshot on file?

Reserve information (Proof of Reserves / PoR) is not, by itself, a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Proof of Reserves evidence directory · What Proof of Reserves is not

Does HTX publish proof of reserves?

VenueVeritas has a proof-of-reserves snapshot on file dated 2026-06-11. The snapshot records methodology “Merkle” and assets covered as “Coverage not stated”.

Proof of reserves is not equivalent to a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Proof-of-reserves page (as reviewed)

https://square.htx.com/htx-releases-june-2026-merkle-tree-proof-of-reserves-2/

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • Latest snapshot on file: 2026-06-11

    Methodology
    Merkle
    Assets covered
    Coverage not stated
    Liabilities scope
    unknown
    Reserve ratio
    Not found
    Attester
    Not found
    Third-party verification
    Not checked

    Open official source ↗https://square.htx.com/htx-releases-june-2026-merkle-tree-proof-of-reserves-2/

Fee records

What dated fee snapshots are on file?

What fee records are on file for HTX?

VenueVeritas publishes dated fee snapshots for HTX (latest as of 2026-09-13). These are snapshot records, not timeless “current fees”.

spot maker: 0.2000 percent (Prime0) — fee snapshot verified on 2026-09-13.

spot taker: 0.2000 percent (Prime0) — fee snapshot verified on 2026-09-13.

Fee schedule source (as reviewed)

https://www.htx.com/fee/

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • spot / maker: 0.2000 percent

    As of 2026-09-13 · Tier: Prime0 · official_htx_fee_page_Spot_Prime0_base_without_HTX_token_discount

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    As of
    2026-09-13

    Open official source ↗https://www.htx.com/fee/

  • spot / taker: 0.2000 percent

    As of 2026-09-13 · Tier: Prime0 · official_htx_fee_page_Spot_Prime0_base_without_HTX_token_discount

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    As of
    2026-09-13

    Open official source ↗https://www.htx.com/fee/

Security & operational record

Which confirmed security or operational events are published?

No structured incident record is currently published for this venue. This does not mean no incident has occurred.

What geographic restrictions are documented for HTX?

Which geographic restrictions are confirmed in the public record?

Missing restriction rows do not mean unrestricted availability. Regional terms must not be read as global venue restrictions.

Is HTX available in the United States?

VenueVeritas has a geographic restriction record on file for the United States (US): Venue-wide / Prohibited.

This is a published restriction record — typically from operator terms or a primary disclosure — not a determination of legality for every product, entity, or user type.

Which countries restrict HTX?

Published restriction jurisdiction codes on file: AT, BE, BG, CN, CU, CY, CZ, DE, DK, EE, ES, FI, FR, GB, GR, HK, HR, HU, IE, IR, IT, KP, LT, LU, LV, MM, MT, NL, PL, PT, RO, SD, SE, SG, SI, SK, SY, UA-CRIMEA, UA-DONETSK, UA-LUHANSK, UA-SEVAST, US, VE.

These rows are not a complete worldwide availability map. Regional terms must not be read as a global brand restriction, and missing codes do not mean the venue is available there.

43 confirmed restriction records on file.

JurisdictionTypeStatusProduct scope
ATVenue-wideProhibited—
BEVenue-wideProhibited—
BGVenue-wideProhibited—
CNVenue-wideProhibited—
CUVenue-wideProhibited—
CYVenue-wideProhibited—
CZVenue-wideProhibited—
DEVenue-wideProhibited—
DKVenue-wideProhibited—
EEVenue-wideProhibited—
ESVenue-wideProhibited—
FIVenue-wideProhibited—
FRVenue-wideProhibited—
GBVenue-wideProhibited—
GRVenue-wideProhibited—
HKVenue-wideProhibited—
HRVenue-wideProhibited—
HUVenue-wideProhibited—
IEVenue-wideProhibited—
IRVenue-wideProhibited—
ITVenue-wideProhibited—
KPVenue-wideProhibited—
LTVenue-wideProhibited—
LUVenue-wideProhibited—
LVVenue-wideProhibited—
MMVenue-wideProhibited—
MTVenue-wideProhibited—
NLVenue-wideProhibited—
PLVenue-wideProhibited—
PTVenue-wideProhibited—
ROVenue-wideProhibited—
SDVenue-wideProhibited—
SEVenue-wideProhibited—
SGVenue-wideProhibited—
SIVenue-wideProhibited—
SKVenue-wideProhibited—
SYVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-CRIMEAVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-DONETSKVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-LUHANSKVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-SEVASTVenue-wideProhibited—
USVenue-wideProhibited—
VEVenue-wideProhibited—

Open questions / unresolved records

Which material fields remain unresolved after research?

  • legal entity — Researched — unresolved

    Current HTX Platform User Agreement defines contracting parties as collective 'HTX Operators' (legal persons/DAO/unincorporated organisations/teams) without naming a single global operator company. Do not inherit Huobi Global Limited / Huobi Global S.A. as current HTX operator without a current primary source tying that name to today's platform.

  • regulation — Researched — unresolved

    No regulator-register row attachable: named current global HTX operator entity still unresolved. Legacy Huobi licence claims from secondary news not applied.

  • Security operations — Researched — unresolved

    No confirmed primary incident packaged

  • por — Researched — unresolved

    Merkle PoR announcement snapshotDate 2026-06-11 on file (AGING vs 2026-09-13). Methodology/ratio/attester details remain thin; POR_LIMITATION applies. Prefer newer official snapshot when available.

Official sources

4 source references (publisher + URL).

  • HTX

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.htx.com/en-in/support/84892510862515/

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • HTX

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.htx.com/support/360000298561

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Official source

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://square.htx.com/htx-releases-june-2026-merkle-tree-proof-of-reserves-2/

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

  • Official source

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.htx.com/fee/

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

Alternatives

Alternatives to HTX

Candidates selected by published evidence attributes — product, jurisdiction, custody, PoR and record completeness. Not ordered by affiliate payout.

How we checked

Based on public information. Blank means not confirmed yet.

Last checked: Sep 13, 2026 · Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

Found an outdated record? Report a correction · Corrections policy · Independence