Exchange overview

Bybit identification mark (not an official logo)

Bybit

Recorded facts for this trading venue, drawn from public sources.

Answer from public records

Is Bybit regulated?

Bybit does not have one universal regulatory status. VenueVeritas reviews regulatory records by legal entity, jurisdiction, and authorization scope.

Bybit Technology Limited appears in a public record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC).

This evidence applies only to the specified entity, jurisdiction and authorized scope.

Official sources: Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)

Last checked: 2026-09-13

What this evidence does NOT mean

  • A regulatory record attached to a named legal entity is not a global licence for the brand.
  • Absence of a published record is not a finding that a venue is unregulated. Unknown remains unknown.
  • Proof of Reserves is not a full financial audit and is not proof of solvency.
  • Custody claims and evidence coverage are not a safety score or investment recommendation.
  • VenueVeritas publishes verified public records only. Missing fields stay missing.

Crypto exchange regulation evidence directory · How we checked

Simple summary

What does VenueVeritas currently publish about this venue?

  • VenueVeritas publishes a public evidence record for Bybit. Missing facts stay unknown; this page is not a ranking or recommendation.
  • A verified legal relation is on file: Bybit Technology Limited (Exchange operator). Brand name and legal entity are not treated as interchangeable.
  • Bybit Technology Limited appears in a public regulatory record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC). This record attaches to the named legal entity and jurisdiction, not automatically to the global brand.
  • 6 confirmed product offering records are on file.
  • Structured custody claims are on file (1). Claims are published as stated under their documented scope and are not converted into a safety rating.
  • Proof-of-reserves snapshot records are on file (latest snapshot on file: 2026-08-26). Proof of reserves is not, by itself, equivalent to a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Key public record

Publication status
Publication ready
Research cycle
Investigated — not a claim that every fact is on file
How much info is available
7 / 7 coveredi
Operating company
Bybit Technology Limited
Registration / licence record
Regional records on file
Products confirmed
6 on file
How assets are held
1 holding notes
Latest reserve information
Published (2026-08-26)
Fee snapshot
2 dated snapshots
Last checked
Sep 13, 2026

What registration or licence records are on file for Bybit?

Which regulatory instruments are on file for named legal entities — and at what scope?

Regulatory instruments attach to named legal entities and jurisdictions — not automatically to the global brand.

Crypto exchange regulation evidence directory

What regulatory records are on file for Bybit?

Bybit Technology Limited appears in a public record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC).

This record attaches to the named legal entity and jurisdiction, not automatically to the global Bybit brand.

Official source (Financial Services Authority (Seychelles))

https://fsaseychelles.sc/vasp/licensed-vasps

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • Bybit Technology Limited

    Bybit Technology Limited is listed in a public regulatory record of Financial Services Authority (Seychelles) (SC). This authorization attaches to the named legal entity and jurisdiction — not automatically to the global brand.

    Instrument class
    Registration
    Instrument status
    Unknown
    Regulator
    Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)
    Country / region
    SC
    Register identifier
    Not found
    Instrument label
    VASP licence application — Assessment stage (not a granted licence; FSA transitional list)
    Granted
    May 28, 2025
    Effective
    Not found
    Last checked
    Sep 13, 2026

    View official recordhttps://fsaseychelles.sc/vasp/licensed-vasps

Products

Which product offerings are confirmed in the public record?

  • Spot

    View official recordhttps://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/FAQ--Value-Added-Tax-VAT

    Offered
  • Margin
    Offered
  • Perpetuals
    Offered
  • Dated Futures
    Offered
  • Options
    Offered
  • Other

    View official recordhttps://www.bybit.com/en/earn

    Offered

How does Bybit say customer assets are held?

What does VenueVeritas confirm about custody? Claims are stated facts under documented scope — not a safety conclusion.

Notes on how assets are held are shown as stated by the source. Not a safety rating. Detail pages may also say Custody.

What does Bybit disclose about custody?

VenueVeritas has structured custody claims on file for Bybit. As stated in the reviewed sources:

Custody claim (Bybit Technology Limited): Bybit publishes listed wallet addresses and proves ownership via send-to-self (or address-to-address) transfers for reserve verification

These claims are published under their documented scope and are not converted into a safety rating.

Who holds customer assets at Bybit?

VenueVeritas publishes structured custody claims for Bybit, but does not infer a single global asset-holder from brand marketing.

Read the named legal entity and claim type on the venue dossier. Unknown fields stay unknown.

  • Custody claim

    Bybit publishes listed wallet addresses and proves ownership via send-to-self (or address-to-address) transfers for reserve verification

    Operating company
    Bybit Technology Limited
    Scope
    PoR wallet verification procedures only — not a global legal custody model
    As of
    Sep 13, 2026
    Source
    Bybit

    View official recordhttps://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/How-to-Verify-Bybit-Ownership-of-Wallet-Addresses-and-Their-Balances/

Does Bybit publish reserve data? (Also called Proof of Reserves / PoR in detail.)

Does this venue have a proof-of-reserves snapshot on file?

Reserve information (Proof of Reserves / PoR) is not, by itself, a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Proof of Reserves evidence directory · What Proof of Reserves is not

Does Bybit publish proof of reserves?

VenueVeritas has a proof-of-reserves snapshot on file dated 2026-08-26. The snapshot records methodology “Method not stated” and assets covered as “Selected assets”.

Proof of reserves is not equivalent to a full financial audit or proof of solvency.

Proof-of-reserves page (as reviewed)

https://www.bybit.com/en/app/user/reserve-ratio

Verified on public record: 2026-09-13

  • Latest snapshot on file: 2026-08-26

    Methodology
    Method not stated
    Assets covered
    Selected assets
    Liabilities scope
    yes
    Reserve ratio
    Platform-reported multi-asset reserve ratios as of 2026-08-26 04:00 UTC (examples on page include ≥100% for displayed assets; Report #39)
    Attester
    Not found
    Third-party verification
    Not checked

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/app/user/reserve-ratio

Fee records

What dated fee snapshots are on file?

What fee records are on file for Bybit?

VenueVeritas publishes dated fee snapshots for Bybit (latest as of 2026-08-27). These are snapshot records, not timeless “current fees”.

spot maker: 0.1000 percent (0) — fee snapshot verified on 2026-08-27.

spot taker: 0.1000 percent (0) — fee snapshot verified on 2026-08-27.

Fee schedule source (as reviewed)

https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/Benefits-of-the-VIP-Program

Verified on public record: 2026-08-27

  • spot / maker: 0.1000 percent

    As of 2026-08-27 · Tier: 0 · official_schedule

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    As of
    2026-08-27

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/Benefits-of-the-VIP-Program

  • spot / taker: 0.1000 percent

    As of 2026-08-27 · Tier: 0 · official_schedule

    Operating company
    Venue-level record
    As of
    2026-08-27

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/Benefits-of-the-VIP-Program

Security & operational record

Which confirmed security or operational events are published?

No structured incident record is currently published for this venue. This does not mean no incident has occurred.

What geographic restrictions are documented for Bybit?

Which geographic restrictions are confirmed in the public record?

Missing restriction rows do not mean unrestricted availability. Regional terms must not be read as global venue restrictions.

Is Bybit available in the United States?

VenueVeritas has a geographic restriction record on file for the United States (US): Venue-wide / Prohibited.

This is a published restriction record — typically from operator terms or a primary disclosure — not a determination of legality for every product, entity, or user type.

Which countries restrict Bybit?

Published restriction jurisdiction codes on file: CA, CN, CU, HK, IR, KP, SD, SG, SY, UA-CRIMEA, UA-DONETSK, UA-LUHANSK, UA-SEVAST, US, UZ.

These rows are not a complete worldwide availability map. Regional terms must not be read as a global brand restriction, and missing codes do not mean the venue is available there.

15 confirmed restriction records on file.

JurisdictionTypeStatusProduct scope
CAVenue-wideProhibited—
CNVenue-wideProhibited—
CUVenue-wideProhibited—
HKVenue-wideProhibited—
IRVenue-wideProhibited—
KPVenue-wideProhibited—
SDVenue-wideProhibited—
SGVenue-wideProhibited—
SYVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-CRIMEAVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-DONETSKVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-LUHANSKVenue-wideProhibited—
UA-SEVASTVenue-wideProhibited—
USVenue-wideProhibited—
UZVenue-wideProhibited—

Open questions / unresolved records

Which material fields remain unresolved after research?

  • custody — Researched — unresolved

    SATOS partnership terms are regional/partner-scoped; not applied as global Bybit custody. Added PoR wallet-disclosure claim only.

  • Security operations — Researched — unresolved

    No confirmed primary incident record packaged this phase

  • regulation — Researched — unresolved

    FSA Seychelles lists Bybit Technology Limited on the VASP Assessment list (2025-05-28). This is not a granted VASP licence. VARA public register (2026-09-13) has no Bybit / Bybit Technology Limited full VASP licence row. SCA mainland claims remain unverified on primary register in this pass.

  • por — Researched — unresolved

    Current reserve evidence: official Bybit Reserve Ratio page snapshot 2026-08-26 (platform-reported). Prior Hacken attestation PDF dated 2025-06-19 remains historical third-party evidence and is not the current snapshot. PoR page: https://www.bybit.com/en/app/user/proof-of-reserve

Official sources

8 source references (publisher + URL).

  • Bybit

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Bybit

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/FAQ--Value-Added-Tax-VAT

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Bybit

    Company disclosure

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/Service-Restricted-Countries

    Last checked: Aug 25, 2026

  • Financial Services Authority (Seychelles)

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://fsaseychelles.sc/vasp/licensed-vasps

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

  • Bybit

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/earn

    Last checked: Aug 26, 2026

  • Bybit

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/How-to-Verify-Bybit-Ownership-of-Wallet-Addresses-and-Their-Balances/

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

  • Official source

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/app/user/reserve-ratio

    Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

  • Official source

    Other public source

    Open official source ↗https://www.bybit.com/en/help-center/article/Benefits-of-the-VIP-Program

    Last checked: Aug 27, 2026

Alternatives

Alternatives to Bybit

Candidates selected by published evidence attributes — product, jurisdiction, custody, PoR and record completeness. Not ordered by affiliate payout.

How we checked

Based on public information. Blank means not confirmed yet.

Last checked: Sep 13, 2026 · Last checked: Sep 13, 2026

Found an outdated record? Report a correction · Corrections policy · Independence